Minutes AGM August 2016

/, News/Minutes AGM August 2016

10am Sunday 28 August 2016
Man O’Ross Hotel, Ross

Gary France Chair, Terry Byard Vice Chair, Malcolm Crosse Exec Committee, Denis Edwards Exec Officer, Sheryl Thompson Chair Anglers Hall of Fame, Charles Thompson NWFA, Dean Mainwaring NWFA, Bruce Gilham Corralin FF and Casting Assoc, Howard Jones BOD Sports Anglers, Alan Gordon BOD Sports Anglers, John Francis STLAA Delegate, Michael Caminada Independent North, Keith Symons Independent South.
John Broomby, Adrian Hope, Mike Stevens, Phil Williams,

Chairman , Gary France welcomed members and new STLAA delegate member John Francis

Confirmation of the minutes of the 2015 AGM
T Byard moved that the minutes of the 2015 AGM be accepted. Seconded M Crosse. Carried

Matters arising
Revised Constitution to be posted on website
Independent NW Rep needed

Chairman’s Report
Gary France’s report for 2015/16 was tabled detailing the year’s activities and proposed future focus to make the most of the opportunities presented by the World Fly Fishing Championships to be held in Tasmania in 2019. He thanked all members for their contribution and support.

The 2015/2016 audit has not yet been completed and will be tabled at the next GM. An MYOB system that is compatible with the Accountant Auditors system has been set up .This will streamline the accounting and quarterly BAS returns, giving easily accessible, orderly and transparent accounts.
Balances at 26 August 2016 were —

Trading Account Westpac 037-009 17-1550 $ 5,030.19 CR
Grant Account Westpac 037-001 47-7934 $17,654.54 CR
Webcam Account Westpac 037-001 25-9322 $ 750.01 CR
HOF Account Westpac 037-010 25-9330 $ 868.45 CR

An Amendment to the Associations Incorporation Act 1964 that commences on 1 October 2016 will remove the requirement for an annual financial audit for an Incorporated Association in any year where the organisations annual revenue is less than $250,000. To remove the auditing requirement, the AAT Constitution would need some considerable changes and to facilitate this the Government is publishing new model rules prior to 1 Oct 2016.
It was recommended that the Constitution should be altered to enable the AAT to take advantage of this change. Moved; Terry Byard Seconded: Keith Symons

Election of Executive Officers
Five nominations for positions on the Executive Committee were received and with Mike Stevens not re-nominating his position is being filled by Michael Caminada, the Northern Independent representative.

The Executive Committee is
Chairman Gary France
Vice Chairman Terry Byard
John Broomby
Malcolm Crosse Project manager
Michael Caminada
Alan Gordon moved that the nominations be accepted . Seconded : Terry Byard
Sheryl Thompson remains the Tasmanian Anglers Hall of Fame Committee Chairperson.
Denis Edwards remains the Executive Officer

Meeting closed at 10.20 am